Advisory Board Members

Prof. Dr. med. Albert Gjedde, M.D., D.Sc

Prof. Dr. Gjedde is Professor of Neurobiology and Pharmacology, Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences, University of Copenhagen, Denmark. He is currently also Adjunct Professor of Neurology and Neurosurgery at the Department of Neurology, Montreal Neurological Institute, McGill University, Montreal, Quebec, Canada, Adjunct Professor of Radiology and Radiological Science at the Division of Nuclear Medicine, Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, Maryland, USA. He has published 740 research items, 674 peer-reviewed articles, and 40 book chapters. Prof. Gjedde is a world renowned accademic, author, and medical specialist for the human brain. He has served as a member of numerous boards, councils and committtees and collected over $60 million in research funds.

Prof. Dr. med. Michael R Franz, M.D., Ph.D

Prof. Dr. Franz is Professor of Medicine and Pharmacology at Georgetown University, Washington, D.C., Director, Electrophysiology Research Veteran Affairs Medical Center, Washington, D.C.. He is a world renowned expert for Cardiology and Electrophysiology, has published over 200 peer-reviewed articles and four books, 25 book chapters, and holds 5 patents for cardiac catheters. He is an editorial board member for the Journal of Cardiovascular Electrophysiology and Heart Rhythm, and a frequent peer reviewer for all major cardiology journals and the intramural NIH Data Monitoring and Safety Board.

Prof. Dr. med. Eckard Hamelmann, M.D.

Professor Dr. Hamelmann is heading the Hospital for Pediatric and Adolescent Medicine at Bielefeld (Klinik für Kinder- und Jugendmedizin) and is Professor of Pediatrics at the Ruhr-University Bochum where he was also the Chairman of the Dept. of Pediatrics from 2008 to 2014. He has published 215 research items, 186 peer-reviewed articles, and 8 book chapters. He is Chairman of the German Association for Clinical Immunology and Allergology and the General Secretary of the German Society for Allergology and Clinical Immunology as well as the spokes person for the Allergie-Centrum Ruhr and chairman of the German Asthma Net (GAN).